Stock Exchange (NSE, BSE) Holiday in 2018

Indian Stock Exchanges, NSE (National Stock Exchange) and BSE (Bombay Stock Exchange) is closed on every Saturday and Sunday and declared holidays. This post lists down the BSE/NSE Holidays for 2018.

BSE/NSE Holidays for 2018

S. No. Date Day Holidays
1 26-Jan-2018 Friday Republic Day
2 13-Feb-2018 Tuesday Mahashivratri
3 2-Mar-2018 Friday Holi
4 29-Mar-2018 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
5 30-Mar-2018 Friday Good Friday
6 1-May-2018 Tuesday Maharashtra Day
7 15-Aug-2018 Wednesday Independence Day
8 22-Aug-2018 Wednesday Bakri Id
9 13-Sep-2018 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
10 20-Sep-2018 Thursday Muharram
11 2-Oct-2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
12 18-Oct-2018 Thursday Dussehra
13 7-Nov-2018 Wednesday Diwali  Laxmi Pujan*
14 8-Nov-2018 Thursday Diwali Balipratipada
15 23-Nov-2018 Friday Gurunanak Jayanti
16 25-Dec-2018 Tuesday Christmas

* Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *