RTGS and NEFT Holiday List 2013

RTGS and NEFT Holiday List 2013

RTGS and NEFT Holiday List 2013

RBI in its circular has notified the following days as holiday for NEFT (National Electronic Funds Transfer) and RTGS (Real Time Gross Settlement). You would not be able to do inter-bank money transfer electronically on these days.

RTGS and NEFT Holiday List 2013

S. No. Date Day Occasion
1 January 26, 2013 Saturday Republic Day
2 March 29, 2013 Friday Good Friday
3 April 1, 2013 Monday Annual Closing of Banks
4 July 1, 2013 Monday Annual Closing of RBI
5 July 1, 2013 Friday Ramjan Id (Id-Ul-Fitar)
6 August 15, 2013 Thursday Independence Day
7 September 30, 2013 Monday Half Yearly Closing of Banks
8 October 2, 2013 Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
9 October 16, 2013 Wednesday Id-Uz-Zoha
10 November 14, 2013 Thursday Mohurram
11 December 25, 2013 Wednesday Christmas

Also both RTGS and NEFT is closed on Sundays.

NEFT Timings:

NEFT operates in hourly batches. Currently, it has 11 settlements from 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM on weekdays and five settlements from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM on Saturdays. So, in case you initiate a transaction after a settlement time you have no option but to wait till the next settlement time.

RTGS Timings:

The service window for RTGS at banks is available from 9:00 AM to 4.30 PM on week days and from 9:00 AM to 1.30 PM on Saturdays for settlement at the RBI end. Keep in mind that the timings that each bank follows may vary.

One thought on “RTGS and NEFT Holiday List 2013

  1. Madhusudan Dattatraya Nimkar says:

    Does it mean that on other public holidays, the RTGS and NEFT transactions take place?

Your Opinion Matters - Please Share below...