Bank Holiday in Tamil Nadu (Chennai, Trichy) in 2017

All banks are closed on all Sundays and Second & Fourth Saturdays every month. Additionally they are closed for National and State holidays as notified by RBI under Negotiable Instruments Act.

Below is the list of all bank holidays for Maharashtra (Chennai, Trichy, Coimbatore, Madurai and other cities) in 2017.

Date & Month Day Holiday
January 1 Sunday New Year’s Day
January 14 Saturday Pongal
January 15 Sunday Thiruvalluvar Day
January 16 Monday Uzhavar Thirunal
January 26 Thursday Republic Day
March 29 Wednesday Ugadi
April 1 Saturday Annual Closing Of Banks Acconts
April 9 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
April 14 Friday Dr. Babasahed Ambedkar’s Birthday
May 1 Monday May Day
June 26 Monday Eid-al-Fitr (Ramzan Eid)
August 14 Monday Shri Krishna Janmashtami
August 15 Tuesday Independence Day
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 2 Saturday Eid-al-Adha (Bakri Eid)
September 29 Friday Saraswathi Puja (Ayudha Puja)
September 30 Saturday Dusshera (Vijaya Dashami)
October 1 Sunday Muharrum
October 2 Monday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 18 Wednesday Diwali
December 2 Saturday Eid-e-Milad
December 25 Monday Christmas

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *